Moorlands, Blackhill, Consett Durham, DH8 0JX

01207 591369

Benfieldside Primary School

Here to make a difference!



Go back to Our School


Head Teacher

Mrs C Addison (April 2018)

Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs Rowell - Literacy and KS2 leader



Miss Clarkson - Teacher in charge of nursery & Early Years Co-ordinator

Miss Watson - Nursery Nurse


PPA cover

Mrs Coombe - Inclusion Manager

Mrs Harbinson


Class Teachers

Reception - Miss Raffell

Reception/Year 1 - Miss Campbell

Year 1/ 2  Miss Williams

Year 2 - Mrs Baker - KS1 Leader

Year 3  - Mrs Lee

Year 3/4 - Mrs Bovill

Year 5 - Miss Looney

Year 5/6 - Mrs Fagan

Year 6 - Mr Wright - Numeracy


Teaching Assistants

Mrs Heppell, Mrs Houston, Mrs Lisle, Mrs Young,

Mrs Dolan, Mrs Reynolds, Mrs Lee,  Mr McGlone


School Clerks

Mrs Clark & Mrs Yule



Mr Leighton


Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Harrop, Mrs Rodrigues, Mrs Hodgson, Mrs Gilmour, Mrs Yule and Mrs Clarke